Media Releases

Liberal Leadership Race

January 18, 2013

The following is a list of University of Toronto experts who can comment on a variety of issues relating to the liberal leadership race.

Canadian provincial and territorial politics
Graham White
Department of Political Science, UTM
Department of Political Science, St. George
Office: 416-978-6021
gwhite@chass.utoronto.ca

Canadian higher education policy (federal and provincial)
Glen A. Jones
Professor, Ontario Research Chair on Postsecondary Education Policy and Measurement
Department of Leadership, Higher and Adult Education
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education
St. George
Office: 416-978-8292
gjones@oise.utoronto.ca
www.glenjones.ca
*NOTE: Email is best way to contact.

Electoral behaviour
Civic participation
Public opinion
Effects of inequality on social and political attitudes
Quantitative methods
Bob Andersen
Professor
Department of Political Science
Department of Sociology
St. George
Office: 416-978-8262
Cell: 226-973-8275
Home: 519-433-2830
bob.andersen@utoronto.ca
http://individual.utoronto.ca/andersen
*NOTE: Cell phone is best way to contact.

Political advertising
David Soberman
Professor
Canadian National Chair in Strategic Marketing
Rotman School of Marketing
Office: 416-978-5445
Cell: 416-420-4876
david.soberman@rotman.utoronto.ca

Canadian health policy, public/private mix
Health care financing
Health care home and community care
Health human resources
Medical decision making 

Raisa Deber
Professor
St.George Campus
Faculty of Medicine
Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing
School of Public Policy and Governance
Institute of Health Policy, Management & Evaluation
Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation
Office: 416-978-8366
raisa.deber@utoronto.ca

Comparative constitutional law
Judicial politics
History of political thought
Ryan Hurl
Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science
St. George
Office: 416-287-4811
Cell: 647-343-1055
rhurl@utsc.utoronto.ca
*NOTE: Cell phone is best way to contact.

Canada-U.S. relations
Financial regulation and supervision
Louis Pauly
Professor and Chair
Director, Research Programs, Munk School of Global Affairs
Canada Research Chair in Governance and Globalization
Department of Political Science
St. George
Office: 416-978-6385
Louis.pauly@utoronto.ca
*NOTE: Email is best way to contact.

Faith and party politics
LGBT/sexual diversity politics
Conservatism and Canadian party politics
David Rayside
Professor
Department of Political Science
St. George
Office: 416-978-8087
david.rayside@utoronto.ca
*NOTE: Email is best way to contact.

Canadian government
Development studies
Intergovernmental relations
Federalism
Richard Simeon
Professor Emeritus
Department of Political Science
St. George
416-961-8314
Richard.simeon@utoronto.ca

Ontario economic development policy
Ontario research and innovation policy
Regional and local innovation
Civic governance with special reference to Canada and Ontario
David Wolfe
Professor
Royal Bank Chair in Public and Economic Policy
The Munk School
416-946-8922
david.wolfe@utoronto.ca

Design
Integrative thinking
Marketing, advertising, branding 

David Dunne
Adjunct Professor
St.George Campus
Joseph L. Rotman School of Management
Cell: (778) 233-0687
dunne@rotman.utoronto.ca

-30-

For more information, please contact:

University of Toronto media relations
416-978-0100
Media.relations@utoronto.ca