Media Releases

Financial crisis experts

August 11, 2011

The following is a list of University of Toronto experts who can comment on a variety of issues related to the current financial crisis.

Financial risk management
Luis A. Seco
Director
Mathematical Finance Program
St. George
Office: 416-978-3984
Cell: 416-907-0716
seco@math.utoronto.ca
Other languages: Spanish

Financial stress/strain
Job insecurity
Stress and health
Work and stress
Scott Schieman
Professor
Department of Sociology
St. George
Office: 416-946-5905
Scott.schieman@utoronto.ca
*Note: Email is best.

Corporate governance
Business law
Richard Powers
Director, Directors Education Program
Rotman School of Management
Richard.powers@rotman.utoronto.ca
*Note: Only available via email.

History of Canadian stock markets
How the TSX became the biggest in Canada
Joe Martin
Director, Canadian Business History
Rotman School of Management
416-978-4570
jmartin@rotman.utoronto.ca

Financial markets
Andreas Park
Associate Professor
Department of Economics
St. George
Office: 416-978-4189
Cell: 416-875-4758
apark@chass.utoronto.ca

Behavioural finance
Stock market regularities
Lisa Kramer
Associate Professor
Rotman School of Management
UTM, Department of Management
St. George
Office: 416-978-2496
Home: 416-928-2282
lkramer@rotman.utoronto.ca
*Note: Email is best. Only available until August 14.

Behavioural economics, consumer saving and spending decisions, consumer psychology and decision making
Dilip Soman
Professor
Rotman School of Management
St. George
Office: 416-946-0195
dilip.soman@rotman.utoronto.ca

*Note: Only available via email.

Stress
Stress management
Mark Berber
Lecturer
Department of Psychiatry
UTM
Office: 905-472-5733
mberber@cnsmedicine.com

Stress management
Mel Borins
M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Family and Community Medicine
Office: 416-533-6488
Home: 416-782-4530
snirob@total.net

Worry
Greg Dubord
Lecturer
Psychiatry
Toronto Centre for Cognitive Therapy
St. George
Office: 416-777-6699, ext 2
greg.dubord@gmail.com
*Note: Email is best.

For more information, please contact:

University of Toronto media relations:
416-978-0100
media.relations@utoronto.ca