Media Releases

Canada’s 2015 Federal Election

August 12, 2015

The following is a list of U of T political scientists across all three campuses who can comment on a variety of issues relating to Canada’s 2015 federal election:

Professor Sylvia Bashevkin
Expertise: Gender and politics; political behaviour; social policy
sbashevk@chass.utoronto.ca

Professor Steven Bernstein
Expertise: Environmental policy; political institutions; non-state actors
steven.bernstein@utoronto.ca

Professor Jonathan Craft
Expertise: Comparative public policy and administration, environmental policy, public management jonathan.craft@utoronto.ca

Professor David Cameron
Expertise: Federalism; Quebec nationalism; ethno-cultural relations; constitutions
david.cameron@utoronto.ca

Professor Stephen Clarkson
Expertise: North American governance
stephen.clarkson@utoronto.ca

Professor Christopher Cochrane
Expertise: Political ideas; political disengagement; party competition
christopher.cochrane@utoronto.ca

Professor Rodney Haddow
Expertise: Political economy and public policy; interprovincial relations; social policy
r.haddow@utoronto.ca

Professor Antoinette Handley
Expertise: Comparative development and health policy
a.handley@utoronto.ca

Professor Ran Hirschl
Expertise: Constitutions; democracy; legal questions
ran.hirschl@utoronto.ca

Professor Sara Hughes
Expertise: Urban politics; local politics; environmental policy
sara.hughes@utoronto.ca

Professor Rauna Kuokkanen
Expertise: Indigenous politics and rights
rauna.kuokkanen@utoronto.ca

Professor Lawrence LeDuc
Expertise: Parties and elections; political behaviour
leduc@chass.utoronto.ca

Professor Peter Loewen
Expertise: Political behaviour; behavioural economics
peter.loewen@utoronto.ca

Professor Kate Neville
Expertise: Environmental politics
kate.neville@utoronto.ca

Professor Neil Nevitte
Expertise: Public opinion and public participation
n.nevitte@utoronto.ca

Professor Andrea Olive
Expertise: Arctic politics; endangered species; private property
andrea.olive@utoronto.ca

Professor David Rayside
Expertise: Politics of sexual diversity; political mobilization of religious conservatives
david.rayside@utoronto.ca

Professor Stefan Renckens
Expertise: Business and politics; environmental policy
stefan.renckens@utoronto.ca

Professor Robert Schertzer
Expertise: Federalism; constitutions, judicial politics
robert.schertzer@utoronto.ca

Professor Peter Solomon
Expertise: Politics of criminal justice
peter.solomon@utoronto.ca

Professor Grace Skogstad
Expertise: Agricultural policy; trade
skogstad@chass.utoronto.ca

Professor Judith Teichman
Expertise: Poverty and inequality
judith.teichman@utoronto.ca

Professor Erin Tolley
Expertise: Socio-demographic diversity in Canada
erin.tolley@utoronto.ca

Professor Phil Triadafilopoulos
Expertise: Accommodation of religious minorities
t.triadafilopoulos@utoronto.ca

Professor Robert Vipond
Expertise: Political development; federalism; healthcare
rvipond@chass.utoronto.ca

Professor Graham White
Expertise: Provincial and Territorial government; the North
gwhite@chass.utoronto.ca

Professor Linda White
Expertise: Welfare states; social policy, especially early childhood education; law and federalism
lwhite@chass.utoronto.ca

Professor Nelson Wiseman
Expertise: All Canadian government and politics
nelson@chass.utoronto.ca

Professor David Wolfe
Expertise:  Economic policy; innovation; knowledge-based economic development
david.wolfe@utoronto.ca

Professor Joe Wong
Expertise: Democracy; health
joe.wong@utoronto.ca