U of T Media Contacts

Choose from a category below to find a media contact.

 

 


For general enquiries for the University of Toronto:

Laurie Stephens
Director, News & Media Relations
University of Toronto
21 King’s College Circle
Toronto, ON M5S 3J3
Office: 416-978-2105
Mobile: 416-500-0064
laurie.stephens@utoronto.ca

Dominic Ali
Media Relations Officer
Strategic Communications
Office: 416-978-6974
d.ali@utoronto.ca

Michael Kennedy
Media Relations Officer
Strategic Communications
Office: 416-946-5025
m.kennedy@utoronto.ca
@UofTNews

Jelena Damjanovic
Media Assistant
Strategic Communications
Office: 416-946-5240
jelena.damjanovic@utoronto.ca

For enquiries regarding applied science and engineering:

RJ Taylor
Communications & Media Relations Strategist
Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering
Office: 416-978-4498
rj.taylor@utoronto.ca
http://www.engineering.utoronto.ca
@UofTEngineering

Althea Blackburn-Evans
Executive Director, Communications
Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering
Office: 416-946-5783
Cell: 416-677-9617
a.blackburn.evans@utoronto.ca

For enquiries regarding architecture, landscape & design:

Dale Duncan
Communications Officer
John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, and Design
Office: 416-978-2253
communications@daniels.utoronto.ca
www.daniels.utoronto.ca
@UofTDaniels

For enquiries regarding arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences:

Kim Luke
Assistant Dean & Director of Communications
Faculty of Arts & Science
Office: 416-978-4352
kim.luke@utoronto.ca
www.artsci.utoronto.ca

Christine Elias
Associate Director of Communications
Faculty of Arts & Science
Office: 416-946-5499
christine.elias@utoronto.ca

Sean Bettam
Communications Officer
Faculty of Arts & Science
Office: 416-946-7950
s.bettam@utoronto.ca

Jessica Lewis
Communications Assistant
Faculty of Arts & Science
Office: 416-978-8887
jessica.lewis@utoronto.ca
@UofTArtSci

For enquiries regarding business and commerce:

Ken McGuffin
Manager, Media Relations
Rotman School of Management
Office: 416-946-3818
mcguffin@rotman.utoronto.ca
www.rotman.utoronto.ca/Connect/MediaCentre.aspx

Amy Fong
Events and Media Relations
Rotman School of Management
Office: 416-978-4193
amy.fong@rotman.utoronto.ca
@rotmanschool

For enquiries regarding criminology and sociolegal studies:

Barbara Track
Executive Director, Advancement, Alumni & Communications
Woodsworth College
Office: 416-978-4197
barbara.track@utoronto.ca

For media inquiries related to the Dalla Lana School of Public Health:

Nicole Bodnar
Director of Communications
Office: 416-946-7521
Nicole.bodnar@utoronto.ca
http://www.dlsph.utoronto.ca

For enquiries regarding education:

Steve Robinson
Director of Strategic Communications
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE)
Office: 416-978-0008
Cell: 647-515-8752
steve.robinson@utoronto.ca

Jennifer Sipos-Smith
Manager, Strategic Communications and Media Relations
OISE
Office: 416-978-1127
j.sipos@utoronto.ca

Eileen Thomas
Executive Secretary to the Dean
OISE
Office: 416-978-1123
ethomas@oise.utoronto.ca
@OISENews

For enquiries regarding forestry:

Amalia Veneziano
Assistant to the Dean
Office: 416-978-5480
Faculty of Forestry
a.veneziano@utoronto.ca
www.forestry.utoronto.ca

For enquiries regarding graduate studies:

Donna Gutauskas
Executive Assistant to the Dean of Graduate Studies and
Vice-Provost, Graduate Education
School of Graduate Studies
Office: 416-978-2390
sgs.dean@utoronto.ca
www.sgs.utoronto.ca

For enquiries regarding information technology and computer science:

Sara Franca
Senior Communications & External Relations Officer
Department of Computer Science
Office: 416-978-3619
sfranca@cs.toronto.edu
http://web.cs.toronto.edu
@uoft_cs

For enquiries regarding integrated engineering with physical and life sciences:

Erin Vollick
Communications Officer
Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering (IBBME)
Office: 416-946-8019
comm.ibbme@utoronto.ca
ibbme.utoronto.ca
@IBBME_UofT

For enquiries regarding law and legal matters:

Lucianna Ciccocioppo
Director, External Relations
Faculty of Law
Office: 416-946-0334
Lucianna.ciccocioppo@utoronto.ca
www.law.utoronto.ca
@UTLaw

For enquiries regarding University of Toronto libraries:

Margaret Wall
Communications Librarian
University of Toronto Libraries
Office: 416-978-1757
margaret.wall@utoronto.ca
www.library.utoronto.ca
@uoftlibraries

For enquiries regarding medicine:

Suniya Kukaswadia
Communications Assistant
Office of Strategy, Communications and External Relations
University of Toronto Faculty of Medicine
Office: 416-978-7752
suniya.kukaswadia@utoronto.ca
www.medicine.utoronto.ca
@uoftmedicine

For enquiries regarding University of Toronto Mississauga:

Jane Stirling
Director, Marketing and Communications
University of Toronto Mississauga
Office: 905-569-4350
jane.stirling@utoronto.ca
www.utm.utoronto.ca

Nicolle Wahl
Assistant Director, Communications (Digital)
University of Toronto Mississauga
Office: 905-569-4656
nicolle.wahl@utoronto.ca
@UofTMississauga

For enquiries regarding the Munk School of Global Affairs:

Sean Willett
Chief of Communications
Munk School of Global Affairs
Office: 416-946-8904
sean.willett@utoronto.ca
www.munkschool.utoronto.ca
@munkschool

For enquiries regarding music:

Aaron Wong
Marketing and Publicity Officer
Faculty of Music
Office: 416-978-0491
aaron.wong@utoronto.ca
www.music.utoronto.ca
@UofTMusic

For enquiries regarding nursing:

Dave Ross
Communications Officer
dmj.ross@utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-3657

For enquiries regarding kinesiology, physical education and athletics:

Sarah Ryeland
Communications Specialist
Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Office: 416-946-3713
sarah.ryeland@utoronto.ca
www.physical.utoronto.ca 
www.varsitycentre.ca

For enquiries regarding the relationship between information, technology and people:

Kathleen O’Brien
Communications and Development Officer
Faculty of Information
Office: 416-978-7184
kathleen.obrien@utoronto.ca
www.ischool.utoronto.ca
@ischool_TO

For enquiries regarding University of Toronto Scarborough:

Don Campbell
Media and Communications Assistant
Communications and Public Affairs
University of Toronto Scarborough
Office: 416-208-2938
dcampbell@utsc.utoronto.ca
www.utsc.utoronto.ca
@UTSC

Bookmark and Share