University of Toronto Eurozone crisis experts

The following is a list of University of Toronto experts who can comment on a variety of issues related to the current Eurozone crisis.

Banking, finance, economics
International business, trade, globalization

John Kirton
Associate Professor
Director, G8 Research Group
Co-Director, G20 Research Group
Co-Director, Global Health Diplomacy Program
Munk School of Global Affairs
*NOTE: Best way to reach him for comment is by contacting Madeline Koch at mad.koch@utoronto.ca

Greek debt
Don Brean
Professor of Finance and Business Economics
Rotman School of Management
Cell: 416-436-8842
brean@rotman.utoronto.ca

International relations
Regional/European relations
International law
Strategic studies
Aurel Braun
Professor
Department of Political Science
International Relations Program
Trinity College
St. George
Office: 416-946-8952 or 905-828-3923
Home: 416-787-3702
Cell: 416-844-5367
abraun@chass.utoronto.ca
Other Languages: French, Hungarian, Romanian, Russian

Globalization and banking
Finance
International politics
Economics and trade in the global economy
Alan S. Alexandroff
Co-Director, G20 Research Group
Research Director, Program on Conflict Management and Negotiation
Munk School of Global Affairs
Cell: 416-617-9627
alanintheworld@gmail.com
*NOTE: Email is best.

Financial markets
Andreas Park
Associate Professor
Department of Economics
St. George
Office: 416-978-4189
Cell: 416-875-4758
apark@chass.utoronto.ca

Banking industry
Capital markets
Corporate finance
Mergers and acquisitions
Laurence Booth
Professor; CIT Chair in Structured Finance
Rotman School of Management
St. George
Office: 416-978-6311
Cell: 647-409-3472
booth@rotman.utoronto.ca
*NOTE: Email is best.

Foreign direct investment
International trade
Walid Hejazi
Associate Professor
Rotman School of Management
St. George
Office: 416-946-7042 or 416-287-7318
Cell: 647-406-2939
hejazi@rotman.utoronto.ca

Financial risk management
Luis A. Seco
Director
Mathematical Finance Program
St. George
Office: 416-978-3984
Cell: 647-891-8650
seco@math.utoronto.ca
Other languages: Spanish

Behavioural economics
Consumer saving and spending decisions
Consumer psychology and decision-making

Dilip Soman
Professor
Rotman School of Management
St. George
Office: 416-946-0195
dilip.soman@rotman.utoronto.ca
*NOTE: Email is best.

Central Europe
Balkans
Robert C. Austin
Senior Lecturer
Centre for European, Russian and Eurasian Studies
Munk School for Global Affairs
Office: 416-946-8942
robert.austin@utoronto.ca

Italy
Luca Somigli
Associate Professor
Department of Italian Studies
St. George
Office: 416-585-4416
Cell: 647-236-5727
Luca.somigli@utoronto.ca


For more information, please contact:

University of Toronto media relations
416-978-0100
media.relations@utoronto.ca

This entry was posted in Breaking News Experts. Bookmark the permalink.